Home About Chat Users Issues Party Candidates Polling Firms Media News Polls Calendar Key Races United States President Senate House Governors International

New User Account
"A comprehensive, collaborative elections resource." 
Email: Password:

  PartyPartido Federal ng Pilipinas
NameFerdinand "Bongbong" Marcos, Jr.
Votes31,629,783 (58.77%)
Margin16,594,010 (+30.84%)
Term06/29/2022 - 06/29/2028
  Executive Secretary  Victor Rodriguez 0 22 A +100.00%
  National Security Advisor  Clarita Carlos 0 22 A +100.00%
  Secretary of Agrarian Reform  Conrad Estrella III 0 22 A +100.00%
  Secretary of Agriculture  Ferdinand "Bongbong" Marcos, Jr. 0 22 A +100.00%
  Secretary of Budget and Management  Amenah Pangandaman 0 22 A +100.00%
  Secretary of Education  Sara Duterte-Carpio 0 22 A +100.00%
  Secretary of Energy  Raphael Lotilla 0 22 A +100.00%
  Secretary of Environment and Natural Resources  Ma. Antonia Yulo-Loyzaga 0 22 A +100.00%
  Secretary of Finance  Benjamin Diokno 0 22 A +100.00%
  Secretary of Foreign Affairs  Enrique Manalo 0 22 A +100.00%
  Secretary of Health  Maria Rosario Singh-Vergeire 0 22 A +100.00%
  Secretary of Human Settlements and Urban Development  Jose Acuzar 0 22 A +100.00%
  Secretary of Information and Communications Technology  Ivan John Uy 0 22 A +100.00%
  Secretary of Justice  Jesus "Boying" Remulla 0 22 A +100.00%
  Secretary of Labor and Employment  Bienvenido Laguesma 0 22 A +100.00%
  Secretary of Migrant Workers  Susan Ople 0 22 A +100.00%
  Secretary of National Defense  Delfin Lorenzana 0 16 A +100.00%
  Secretary of Public Works and Highways  Manuel Bonoan 0 22 A +100.00%
 Secretary of Science and Technology    
  Secretary of Social Welfare and Development  Erwin Tulfo 0 22 A +100.00%
 Secretary of Socio-economic Planning    
  Secretary of the Interior and Local Government  Benjamin “Benhur” Abalos Jr. 0 22 A +100.00%
  Secretary of the Presidential Communications Operations Office  Trixie Cruz-Angeles 0 22 A +100.00%
  Secretary of Tourism  Christina Frasco 0 22 A +100.00%
  Secretary of Trade and Industry  Alfredo Pascual 0 22 A +100.00%
  Secretary of Transportation  Jaime Bautista 0 22 A +100.00%

Institutions DETAILS
Parents > Philippines  
Alternate NamesPresident of the Philippines; Pangulo ng Pilipinas; Presidente de Filipinas
Established June 12, 1898
Disbanded Still Active
ContributorGerald Farinas
Last ModifiedBojicat January 02, 2021 11:01am
Description The President (a/k/a, Pangulo) is head of state and commander-in-chief of the Armed Forces. The constituting instrument of the nation promulgated in 1987 limits the President to a single six-year term.

Cabinet members are selected by the President and presented to a Commission of the Congress of the Philippines for confirmation. A cabinet member is known as a "Secretary" modelled on the style found in the United States.

Rodrigo Duterte was sworn in as the 16th president of the Philippines on June 30, 2016.


Click For More History Details

Polls Close Description Takes Office




Start Date End Date Type Title Contributor

Title Purchase Contributor

Date Category Headline Article Contributor
Jan 13, 2008 12:00am News Philippines Presidential Election 2010: Erap says I’ll choose myself  Article Gerald Farinas 
Jun 29, 2005 07:00am News (Philippines President) Arroyo says husband to go abroad amid suspicions of corruption  Article User 215 
May 11, 2004 12:00am Election Guide Philippine President Arroyo wins election: exit poll  Article None Entered