Home About Chat Users Issues Party Candidates Polling Firms Media News Polls Calendar Key Races United States President Senate House Governors International

New User Account
"A historical political resource." 
Email: Password:

  New Alliance
ContributorUser 13
Last EditedPaul - September 11, 2012 07:08pm
DescriptionThe New Alliance Party (in Spanish language Partido Nueva Alianza or PNA) is one of the political parties of Mexico of most recent creation.

Its creation was proposed by the Sindicato Nacional de Trabajadores de la Educación (SNTE, "National Union of Education Workers"), the largest union in Latin America, lead by Elba Esther Gordillo, the controversial former general secretary of the Institutional Revolutionary Party.

The New Alliance Party was created on January 30, 2005 after three years that the SNTE created the Asociación Ciudadana del Magisterio (ACM, "Citizen Association of Teachers"), a political group recognized by the Federal Electoral Institute since August 2002. The creation of this party by the SNTE, a group that has traditionally supported the PRI in every election caused accusations of treason for Gordillo.

The party's president is Miguel Ángel Jiménez Godínez, leader of the ACM. On January 8, 2006 the PNA elected Roberto Campa Cifrián as its candidate to president of Mexico for the 2006 general elections.

Title Purchase Contributor

Start Date End Date Type Title Contributor

Date Category Headline Article Contributor



06/02/2019 Aguascalientes Mayor Armando Quezada Chávez Lost 1.36% (-49.08%)
12/26/2018 Monterrey Mayor - Special Election Sandra Elizabeth Pámanes Ortiz Lost 0.65% (-40.58%)
07/01/2018 MEX Federal District - Coyoacán Borough Mayor Elizabeth Tapia Silva Lost 1.66% (-44.46%)
07/01/2018 MEX Federal District - Milpa Alta Borough Mayor Hipólito Mario García Flores Lost 0.76% (-37.04%)
07/01/2018 MEX Federal District - Cuajimalpa Borough Mayor Verónica Sánchez Mejía Lost 0.87% (-36.76%)
07/01/2018 MEX Federal District - Tláhuac Borough Mayor Lucero Palacios Galicia Lost 2.17% (-45.67%)
07/01/2018 MEX Federal District - Tlalpan Borough Mayor Suadh Pilar Castañeda Herrera Lost 1.09% (-51.49%)
07/01/2018 MEX Federal District - Cuauhtémoc Borough Mayor Zeltin Sánchez Sumano Lost 1.39% (-51.11%)
07/01/2018 MEX Federal District - Venustiano Carranza Borough Mayor Fernando Sánchez Sumano Lost 0.87% (-44.82%)
07/01/2018 MEX Federal District - Benito Juárez Borough Mayor Noé Hernández Díaz Lost 1.05% (-46.63%)
07/01/2018 MEX Federal District - Gustavo A. Madero Borough Mayor Pedro Elviro Martínez Lost 2.06% (-46.84%)
07/01/2018 MEX Federal District - Xochimilco Borough Mayor Antonio González Camacho Lost 2.28% (-42.52%)
07/01/2018 MEX Federal District - Iztacalco Borough Mayor Francisco Israel García Rueda Lost 1.28% (-46.73%)
07/01/2018 MEX Federal District - Iztapalapa Borough Mayor Carolina Rojas Cardiel Lost 0.95% (-47.27%)
07/01/2018 MEX Federal District - Álvaro Obregón Borough Mayor Salomón Márquez Romano Lost 1.23% (-41.35%)
07/01/2018 MEX Federal District - Magdalena Contreras Borough Mayor Sofía Núñez Noguerón Lost 0.76% (-44.36%)
07/01/2018 MEX Federal District - Azcapotzalco Borough Mayor María Dolores Uribe Villegas Lost 1.26% (-48.62%)
07/01/2018 MEX Federal District - Miguel Hidalgo Borough Mayor Ricardo Eduardo Dosal Fuentes Lost 0.83% (-41.34%)
07/01/2018 MEX Senate - Nayarit Seat 1 Liliana Guillermina Valenzuela Ontiveros Lost 0.00% (-100.00%)
07/01/2018 MEX Senate - Tamaulipas Seat 1 Óscar Martín Ramos Salinas Lost 0.00% (-100.00%)