Home About Chat Users Issues Party Candidates Polling Firms Media News Polls Calendar Key Races United States President Senate House Governors International

New User Account
"A historical political resource." 
Email: Password:

  Obama campaign announces co-chairs
Parent(s) Race 
ContributorHomegrown Democrat 
Last EditedHomegrown Democrat  Feb 22, 2012 11:52am
Logged 1 [Current]
AuthorByron Tau
News DateWednesday, February 22, 2012 11:30:00 AM UTC0:0
DescriptionThe Obama campaign has released a list of 35 campaign co-chairs who will act as key surrogates and ambassadors.

The co-chairs are a diverse array of Obama supporters — including former Republican senator Gov. Lincoln Chafee (now an independent serving as Rhode Island governor), former Wisconsin Senator and progressive darling Russ Feingold, former White House chiefs of staff Rahm Emanuel and Bill Daley, Caroline Kennedy, business executive Penny Pritzker, Human Rights Campaign president Joe Solmonese and actress Eva Longoria, among others.


Lynnette Acosta – OFA volunteer leader from Florida
Marc Benioff – CEO of Salesforce.com
Senator Michael Bennet – U.S. Senator from Colorado
Mayor Julian Castro – Mayor of San Antonio
Governor Lincoln Chafee – Governor of Rhode Island
Ann Cherry – Retired teacher and OFA volunteer leader from North Carolina
Representative Judy Chu – Representing the 32nd District of California
Representative Emanuel Cleaver – Representing the 5th District of Missouri
Bill Daley – Former White House Chief of Staff to President Obama, former U.S. Secretary of Commerce
Maria Elena Durazo – Executive Secretary-Treasurer of the Los Angeles County Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO
Senator Dick Durbin – U.S. Senator from Illinois
Mayor Rahm Emanuel – Mayor of Chicago
Senator Russ Feingold – Former U.S. Senator from Wisconsin
Representative Charles A. Gonzalez – Representing the 20th District of Texas
Loretta Harper – High School Counselor and OFA volunteer leader from Nevada
Attorney General Kamala Harris – Attorney General of California
Sai Iyer – Student at Virginia Commonwealth University and OFA volunteer leader from Virginia
Caroline Kennedy – Author/President of the John F. Kennedy Library Foundation
Eva Longoria – Actress and Philanthropist
Felesia Martin – OFA volunteer leader from Wisconsin
Bishop Vashti McKenzie – African Methodist Episcopal Bishop
Attorney General Tom Mil
ArticleRead Full Article

Date Category Headline Article Contributor