Home About Chat Users Issues Party Candidates Polling Firms Media News Polls Calendar Key Races United States President Senate House Governors International

New User Account
"A comprehensive, collaborative elections resource." 
Email: Password:

  PartyUnion Solidarity and Development
NameMyint Swe
Votes1 (100.00%)
Margin1 (+100.00%)
Term02/01/2021 - 03/30/2023
 First Vice President    
 Second Vice President    
  Minister of Agriculture, Livestock and Irrigation  Tin Htut Oo 0 21 A +100.00%
  Minister of Border Affairs  Htun Htun Naung 0 21 A +100.00%
  Minister of Commerce  Pwint San 0 21 A +100.00%
  Minister of Construction  U Shwe Lay 0 21 A +100.00%
  Minister of Defence  Mya Htun Oo 0 21 A +100.00%
  Minister of Education  Nyunt Pe 0 21 A +100.00%
  Minister of Electricity and Energy  Aung Than Oo 0 21 A +100.00%
  Minister of Ethnic Affairs  Saw Tun Aung Myint 0 21 A +100.00%
  Minister of Foreign Affairs  Wunna Maung Lwin 0 21 A +100.00%
  Minister of Health and Sports  Thet Khaing Win 0 21 A +100.00%
  Minister of Home Affairs  Soe Htut 1 20 +100.00%
  Minister of Hotels and Tourism  Maung Maung Ohn 0 21 A +100.00%
  Minister of Industry  Charlie Than 0 21 A +100.00%
  Minister of Information  Chit Naing 0 18 A +100.00%
  Minister of International Cooperation  Ko Ko Hlaing 0 21 A +100.00%
  Minister of Investment and Foreign Economic Relations  Aung Naing Oo 0 21 A +100.00%
  Minister of Labor, Immigration and Population  Myint Kyaing 0 21 A +100.00%
  Minister of Natural Resources and Environmental Conservation  Khin Maung Yee 0 21 A +100.00%
  Minister of Planning and Finance  Win Shein 0 21 A +100.00%
  Minister of Religious Affairs and Culture  Aung Ko 0 18 A +100.00%
  Minister of Science and Technology  Myo Thein Kyaw 0 21 A +100.00%
  Minister of Social Welfare, Relief and Resettlement  Thet Thet Khine 0 21 A +100.00%
  Minister of Transport and Communications  Tin Aung San 0 21 A +100.00%
  Minister of Union Government Office  Yar Pyae 0 21 A +100.00%

Institutions DETAILS
Parents > Burma (Myanmar)  
Website [Link]
Alternate NamesPresident of the Republic of the Union of Myanmar
Established January 04, 1948
Disbanded Still Active
Last ModifiedBojicat February 19, 2020 06:39pm
Description President is head of state and titular head of government (the de facto head of government is the State Counsellor of Myanmar). President is elected by a three-body committee made up primarily of members selected by the Commander-in-Chief of the Myanmar Armed Forces (Tatmadaw), who also selects both directly and indirectly the members of the President's cabinet (a/k/a, the Union Government). The Union Government is then formally 'appointed' by the President and sworn in by the bicameral Assembly of the Union (Pyidaungsu Hluttaw).

The President serves a five year term, renewable once.


Click For More History Details

Polls Close Description Takes Office




Start Date End Date Type Title Contributor

Title Purchase Contributor

Date Category Headline Article Contributor