Home About Chat Users Issues Party Candidates Polling Firms Media News Polls Calendar Key Races United States President Senate House Governors International

"A historical political resource." 
Email: Password:

Attached Containers
Marketing Area
 San Antonio, TX  *  

% Of Total VotesOfficeFrio WinnerYrFrio Votes% of Sub% Vs. Full Race
0.04% Governor   Greg Abbott 18 1,844 50.74% -5.06%
0.04% Lt. Governor   Mike Collier 18 1,847 52.06% +5.57%
0.04% Attorney General   Justin Nelson 18 1,937 54.52% +7.51%
0.04% Comptroller   Joi Chevalier 18 1,828 52.35% +8.95%
0.04% Land Commissioner   Miguel Suazo 18 1,828 51.67% +8.48%
0.04% Agriculture Commissioner   Kim Olson 18 1,905 54.13% +7.72%
0.04% Railroad Commissioner 1   James "Jim" Wright 20 2,373 49.23% -3.77%
0.05% Railroad Commissioner 2   Grady Yarbrough 16 2,191 53.57% +15.19%
0.04% Railroad Commissioner 3   Roman McAllen 18 1,897 54.25% +10.34%
0.05% President   Donald Trump 20 2,823 53.48% +1.42%
0.04% Senate Class I   Beto O'Rourke 18 2,016 54.78% +6.46%
0.04% Senate Class II   John Cornyn 20 2,489 50.58% -2.93%
1.72% TX - District 23   Gina Ortiz Jones 20 2,483 48.84% +2.24%
0.92% TX SBOE District 01   Georgina Perez 20 2,454 51.68% -4.08%
0.04% Proposition 2   Yes 05 752 87.54% +11.29%

Parents > United States > Texas > Counties  
Established May 22, 1871
Disbanded Still Active
Last ModifiedWishful Thinking August 21, 2010 02:10am
Description Formed from parts of Atascosa, Bexar, and Uvalde counties on February 1, 1858 (and organized May 22, 1871), Frio is named for the Frio River; frio means cold in Spanish. The seat of the county is Pearsall.
Anderson Andrews Angelina Aransas Archer Armstrong Atascosa Austin Bailey Bandera Bastrop Baylor Bee Bell Bexar Blanco Borden Bosque Bowie Brazoria Brazos Brewster Briscoe Brooks Brown Burleson Burnet Caldwell Calhoun Callahan Cameron Camp Carson Cass Castro Chambers Cherokee Childress Clay Cochran Coke Coleman Collin Collingsworth Colorado Comal Comanche Concho Cooke Coryell Cottle Crane Crockett Crosby Culberson Dallam Dallas Dawson Deaf Smith Delta Denton DeWitt Dickens Dimmit Donley Duval Eastland Ector Edwards El Paso Ellis Erath Falls Fannin Fayette Fisher Floyd Foard Fort Bend Franklin Freestone Frio Gaines Galveston Garza Gillespie Glasscock Goliad Gonzales Gray Grayson Gregg Grimes Guadalupe Hale Hall Hamilton Hansford Hardeman Hardin Harris Harrison Hartley Haskell Hays Hemphill Henderson Hidalgo Hill Hockley Hood Hopkins Houston Howard Hudspeth Hunt Hutchinson Irion Jack Jackson Jasper Jeff Davis Jefferson Jim Hogg Jim Wells Johnson Jones Karnes Kaufman Kendall Kenedy Kent Kerr Kimble King Kinney Kleberg Knox Lamar Lamb Lampasas LaSalle Lavaca Lee Leon Liberty Limestone Lipscomb Live Oak Llano Loving Lubbock Lynn Madison Marion Martin Mason Matagorda Maverick McCulloch McLennan McMullen Medina Menard Midland Milam Mills Mitchell Montague Montgomery Moore Morris Motley Nacogdoches Navarro Newton Nolan Nueces Ochiltree Oldham Orange Palo Pinto Panola Parker Parmer Pecos Polk Potter Presidio Rains Randall Reagan Real Red River Reeves Refugio Roberts Robertson Rockwall Runnels Rusk Sabine San Augustine San Jacinto San Patricio San Saba Schleicher Scurry Shackelford Shelby Sherman Smith Somervell Starr Stephens Sterling Stonewall Sutton Swisher Tarrant Taylor Terrell Terry Throckmorton Titus Tom Green Travis Trinity Tyler Upshur Upton Uvalde Val Verde Van Zandt Victoria Walker Waller Ward Washington Webb Wharton Wheeler Wichita Wilbarger Willacy Williamson Wilson Winkler Wise Wood Yoakum Young Zapata Zavala

Polls Close Description Takes Office




Start Date End Date Type Title Contributor

Title Purchase Contributor

Date Category Headline Article Contributor