Home About Chat Users Issues Party Candidates Polling Firms Media News Polls Calendar Key Races United States President Senate House Governors International

New User Account
"A historical political resource." 
Email: Password:

Attached Containers
Marketing Area
 San Antonio, TX  *  

% Of Total VotesOfficeDimmit WinnerYrDimmit Votes% of Sub% Vs. Full Race
0.03% Governor   Lupe Valdez 18 1,787 62.68% +20.17%
0.03% Lt. Governor   Mike Collier 18 1,864 67.24% +20.76%
0.03% Attorney General   Justin Nelson 18 1,930 70.23% +23.23%
0.03% Comptroller   Joi Chevalier 18 1,836 68.38% +24.99%
0.03% Land Commissioner   Miguel Suazo 18 1,831 66.82% +23.64%
0.03% Agriculture Commissioner   Kim Olson 18 1,905 70.79% +24.38%
0.03% Railroad Commissioner 1   Chrysta L. Castaneda 20 2,142 63.30% +19.73%
0.03% Railroad Commissioner 2   Grady Yarbrough 16 1,818 60.64% +22.26%
0.03% Railroad Commissioner 3   Roman McAllen 18 1,860 68.81% +24.91%
0.03% President   Joe Biden 20 2,264 61.76% +15.28%
0.03% Senate Class I   Beto O'Rourke 18 2,042 70.56% +22.23%
0.03% Senate Class II   Mary Jennings "MJ" Hegar 20 2,122 61.24% +17.37%
1.21% TX - District 23   Gina Ortiz Jones 20 2,242 62.84% +16.23%
0.65% TX SBOE District 01   Georgina Perez 20 2,233 66.96% +11.19%
0.02% Proposition 2   Yes 05 435 80.26% +4.01%

Parents > United States > Texas > Counties  
Established January 01, 1890
Disbanded Still Active
Last ModifiedRBH June 03, 2011 11:28pm
Description Formed in 1858 from parts of Bexar, Maverick, Uvalde, and Webb counties (and organized in 1880), Dimmit is named for Philip Dimmitt, a major figure in the Texas Revolution. The seat of the county is Carrizo Springs.

The reason the county name differs is because the bill creating the county misspelled Dimmitt's name.
Anderson Andrews Angelina Aransas Archer Armstrong Atascosa Austin Bailey Bandera Bastrop Baylor Bee Bell Bexar Blanco Borden Bosque Bowie Brazoria Brazos Brewster Briscoe Brooks Brown Burleson Burnet Caldwell Calhoun Callahan Cameron Camp Carson Cass Castro Chambers Cherokee Childress Clay Cochran Coke Coleman Collin Collingsworth Colorado Comal Comanche Concho Cooke Coryell Cottle Crane Crockett Crosby Culberson Dallam Dallas Dawson Deaf Smith Delta Denton DeWitt Dickens Dimmit Donley Duval Eastland Ector Edwards El Paso Ellis Erath Falls Fannin Fayette Fisher Floyd Foard Fort Bend Franklin Freestone Frio Gaines Galveston Garza Gillespie Glasscock Goliad Gonzales Gray Grayson Gregg Grimes Guadalupe Hale Hall Hamilton Hansford Hardeman Hardin Harris Harrison Hartley Haskell Hays Hemphill Henderson Hidalgo Hill Hockley Hood Hopkins Houston Howard Hudspeth Hunt Hutchinson Irion Jack Jackson Jasper Jeff Davis Jefferson Jim Hogg Jim Wells Johnson Jones Karnes Kaufman Kendall Kenedy Kent Kerr Kimble King Kinney Kleberg Knox Lamar Lamb Lampasas LaSalle Lavaca Lee Leon Liberty Limestone Lipscomb Live Oak Llano Loving Lubbock Lynn Madison Marion Martin Mason Matagorda Maverick McCulloch McLennan McMullen Medina Menard Midland Milam Mills Mitchell Montague Montgomery Moore Morris Motley Nacogdoches Navarro Newton Nolan Nueces Ochiltree Oldham Orange Palo Pinto Panola Parker Parmer Pecos Polk Potter Presidio Rains Randall Reagan Real Red River Reeves Refugio Roberts Robertson Rockwall Runnels Rusk Sabine San Augustine San Jacinto San Patricio San Saba Schleicher Scurry Shackelford Shelby Sherman Smith Somervell Starr Stephens Sterling Stonewall Sutton Swisher Tarrant Taylor Terrell Terry Throckmorton Titus Tom Green Travis Trinity Tyler Upshur Upton Uvalde Val Verde Van Zandt Victoria Walker Waller Ward Washington Webb Wharton Wheeler Wichita Wilbarger Willacy Williamson Wilson Winkler Wise Wood Yoakum Young Zapata Zavala

Click For History Details

Polls Close Description Takes Office




Start Date End Date Type Title Contributor

Title Purchase Contributor

Date Category Headline Article Contributor