Home About Chat Users Issues Party Candidates Polling Firms Media News Polls Calendar Key Races United States President Senate House Governors International

"A historical political resource." 
Email: Password:

Attached Containers
Marketing Area
 Dallas-Ft. Worth, TX  *  

% Of Total VotesOfficeComanche WinnerYrComanche Votes% of Sub% Vs. Full Race
0.06% Governor   Greg Abbott 18 3,906 84.67% +28.87%
0.06% Lt. Governor   Dan Patrick 18 3,591 77.83% +26.52%
0.06% Attorney General   Ken Paxton 18 3,676 80.05% +29.49%
0.06% Comptroller   Glenn Hegar 18 3,801 83.58% +30.38%
0.06% Land Commissioner   George P. Bush 18 3,757 82.05% +28.36%
0.06% Agriculture Commissioner   Sid Miller 18 3,698 80.18% +28.92%
0.05% Railroad Commissioner 1   James "Jim" Wright 20 4,989 84.36% +31.35%
0.06% Railroad Commissioner 2   Wayne Christian 16 4,025 78.91% +25.84%
0.06% Railroad Commissioner 3   Christi Craddick 18 3,792 83.10% +29.90%
0.05% President   Donald Trump 20 5,177 85.09% +33.03%
0.06% Senate Class I   Ted Cruz 18 3,799 82.41% +31.52%
0.05% Senate Class II   John Cornyn 20 5,053 84.16% +30.65%
2.03% TX - District 11   August Pfluger 20 5,006 84.69% +4.98%
0.09% Proposition 2   Yes 05 1,845 89.35% +13.10%

Parents > United States > Texas > Counties  
Established January 01, 1856
Disbanded Still Active
Last ModifiedRBH June 03, 2011 11:25pm
Description Formed in 1856 from parts of Coryell and Bosque counties, Comanche is named for the Comanche Native American tribe. The seat of the county is Comanche.
Anderson Andrews Angelina Aransas Archer Armstrong Atascosa Austin Bailey Bandera Bastrop Baylor Bee Bell Bexar Blanco Borden Bosque Bowie Brazoria Brazos Brewster Briscoe Brooks Brown Burleson Burnet Caldwell Calhoun Callahan Cameron Camp Carson Cass Castro Chambers Cherokee Childress Clay Cochran Coke Coleman Collin Collingsworth Colorado Comal Comanche Concho Cooke Coryell Cottle Crane Crockett Crosby Culberson Dallam Dallas Dawson Deaf Smith Delta Denton DeWitt Dickens Dimmit Donley Duval Eastland Ector Edwards El Paso Ellis Erath Falls Fannin Fayette Fisher Floyd Foard Fort Bend Franklin Freestone Frio Gaines Galveston Garza Gillespie Glasscock Goliad Gonzales Gray Grayson Gregg Grimes Guadalupe Hale Hall Hamilton Hansford Hardeman Hardin Harris Harrison Hartley Haskell Hays Hemphill Henderson Hidalgo Hill Hockley Hood Hopkins Houston Howard Hudspeth Hunt Hutchinson Irion Jack Jackson Jasper Jeff Davis Jefferson Jim Hogg Jim Wells Johnson Jones Karnes Kaufman Kendall Kenedy Kent Kerr Kimble King Kinney Kleberg Knox Lamar Lamb Lampasas LaSalle Lavaca Lee Leon Liberty Limestone Lipscomb Live Oak Llano Loving Lubbock Lynn Madison Marion Martin Mason Matagorda Maverick McCulloch McLennan McMullen Medina Menard Midland Milam Mills Mitchell Montague Montgomery Moore Morris Motley Nacogdoches Navarro Newton Nolan Nueces Ochiltree Oldham Orange Palo Pinto Panola Parker Parmer Pecos Polk Potter Presidio Rains Randall Reagan Real Red River Reeves Refugio Roberts Robertson Rockwall Runnels Rusk Sabine San Augustine San Jacinto San Patricio San Saba Schleicher Scurry Shackelford Shelby Sherman Smith Somervell Starr Stephens Sterling Stonewall Sutton Swisher Tarrant Taylor Terrell Terry Throckmorton Titus Tom Green Travis Trinity Tyler Upshur Upton Uvalde Val Verde Van Zandt Victoria Walker Waller Ward Washington Webb Wharton Wheeler Wichita Wilbarger Willacy Williamson Wilson Winkler Wise Wood Yoakum Young Zapata Zavala

Click For History Details

Polls Close Description Takes Office




Start Date End Date Type Title Contributor

Title Purchase Contributor

Date Category Headline Article Contributor