Home About Chat Users Issues Party Candidates Polling Firms Media News Polls Calendar Key Races United States President Senate House Governors International

New User Account
"A historical political resource." 
Email: Password:

 New Braunfels  53,547
Attached Containers
Marketing Area
 San Antonio, TX   

% Of Total VotesOfficeComal WinnerYrComal Votes% of Sub% Vs. Full Race
0.74% Governor   Greg Abbott 18 46,635 75.47% +19.66%
0.74% Lt. Governor   Dan Patrick 18 44,397 71.95% +20.65%
0.74% Attorney General   Ken Paxton 18 43,682 70.96% +20.39%
0.74% Comptroller   Glenn Hegar 18 45,011 73.47% +20.28%
0.74% Land Commissioner   George P. Bush 18 44,955 73.10% +19.42%
0.74% Agriculture Commissioner   Sid Miller 18 43,994 71.81% +20.55%
0.79% Railroad Commissioner 1   James "Jim" Wright 20 62,150 71.18% +18.18%
0.70% Railroad Commissioner 2   Wayne Christian 16 44,204 72.38% +19.31%
0.74% Railroad Commissioner 3   Christi Craddick 18 45,100 73.68% +20.48%
0.79% President   Donald Trump 20 62,740 70.60% +18.55%
0.73% Senate Class I   Ted Cruz 18 44,079 71.68% +20.79%
0.79% Senate Class II   John Cornyn 20 63,545 71.99% +18.48%
15.61% TX - District 21   Chip Roy 20 52,400 74.00% +22.05%
6.24% TX - District 35   Jenny Garcia Sharon 20 9,882 58.68% +28.73%
8.59% TX SBOE District 05   Lani Popp 20 61,762 71.28% +24.13%
14.91% TX State Senate 25   Donna Campbell 18 45,269 73.95% +16.27%
0.59% Proposition 2   Yes 05 10,826 81.15% +4.90%

Parents > United States > Texas > Counties  
Established March 01, 1846
Disbanded Still Active
Last ModifiedRBH June 03, 2011 11:25pm
Description Formed from part of Bexar County, Comal is named for the regional Spanish word "comal" meaning "flat dish." Its seat is New Braunfels.
Anderson Andrews Angelina Aransas Archer Armstrong Atascosa Austin Bailey Bandera Bastrop Baylor Bee Bell Bexar Blanco Borden Bosque Bowie Brazoria Brazos Brewster Briscoe Brooks Brown Burleson Burnet Caldwell Calhoun Callahan Cameron Camp Carson Cass Castro Chambers Cherokee Childress Clay Cochran Coke Coleman Collin Collingsworth Colorado Comal Comanche Concho Cooke Coryell Cottle Crane Crockett Crosby Culberson Dallam Dallas Dawson Deaf Smith Delta Denton DeWitt Dickens Dimmit Donley Duval Eastland Ector Edwards El Paso Ellis Erath Falls Fannin Fayette Fisher Floyd Foard Fort Bend Franklin Freestone Frio Gaines Galveston Garza Gillespie Glasscock Goliad Gonzales Gray Grayson Gregg Grimes Guadalupe Hale Hall Hamilton Hansford Hardeman Hardin Harris Harrison Hartley Haskell Hays Hemphill Henderson Hidalgo Hill Hockley Hood Hopkins Houston Howard Hudspeth Hunt Hutchinson Irion Jack Jackson Jasper Jeff Davis Jefferson Jim Hogg Jim Wells Johnson Jones Karnes Kaufman Kendall Kenedy Kent Kerr Kimble King Kinney Kleberg Knox Lamar Lamb Lampasas LaSalle Lavaca Lee Leon Liberty Limestone Lipscomb Live Oak Llano Loving Lubbock Lynn Madison Marion Martin Mason Matagorda Maverick McCulloch McLennan McMullen Medina Menard Midland Milam Mills Mitchell Montague Montgomery Moore Morris Motley Nacogdoches Navarro Newton Nolan Nueces Ochiltree Oldham Orange Palo Pinto Panola Parker Parmer Pecos Polk Potter Presidio Rains Randall Reagan Real Red River Reeves Refugio Roberts Robertson Rockwall Runnels Rusk Sabine San Augustine San Jacinto San Patricio San Saba Schleicher Scurry Shackelford Shelby Sherman Smith Somervell Starr Stephens Sterling Stonewall Sutton Swisher Tarrant Taylor Terrell Terry Throckmorton Titus Tom Green Travis Trinity Tyler Upshur Upton Uvalde Val Verde Van Zandt Victoria Walker Waller Ward Washington Webb Wharton Wheeler Wichita Wilbarger Willacy Williamson Wilson Winkler Wise Wood Yoakum Young Zapata Zavala

Click For History Details

Polls Close Description Takes Office




Start Date End Date Type Title Contributor

Title Purchase Contributor

Date Category Headline Article Contributor
Jun 18, 2004 12:00am News Petitions afoot in Comal<banning aluminum cans on comal river>  Article None Entered