Home About Chat Users Issues Party Candidates Polling Firms Media News Polls Calendar Key Races United States President Senate House Governors International

New User Account
"A historical political resource." 
Email: Password:

Attached Containers
Marketing Area
 Dallas-Ft. Worth, TX 

% Of Total VotesOfficeCollin WinnerYrCollin Votes% of Sub% Vs. Full Race
3.75% Governor   Greg Abbott 14 116,365 65.69% +6.42%
3.99% President   Donald Trump 16 200,395 56.18% +3.76%
3.75% Senate Class I   Ted Cruz 12 189,142 64.20% +7.74%
100.00% TX - District 03   Sam Johnson 16 193,684 61.20% +0.00%
6.51% TX - District 04   John Ratcliffe 16 14,038 87.64% -0.35%
7.25% TX - District 32   Pete Sessions 16 13,009 78.34% +7.27%
2.66% 2005 TX Constitutional Amendments   Yes 05 44,765 74.45% -1.80%

Parents > United States > Texas > Counties  
Established April 03, 1846
Disbanded Still Active
Last ModifiedWishful Thinking August 02, 2010 01:08am
DescriptionFormed from part of Fannin County, Collin is named in honor of Collin McKinney, one of the five men who drafted the Texas Declaration of Independence and the oldest of the 59 men who signed it. Its seat is McKinney.
Anderson Andrews Angelina Aransas Archer Armstrong Atascosa Austin Bailey Bandera Bastrop Baylor Bee Bell Bexar Blanco Borden Bosque Bowie Brazoria Brazos Brewster Briscoe Brooks Brown Burleson Burnet Caldwell Calhoun Callahan Cameron Camp Carson Cass Castro Chambers Cherokee Childress Clay Cochran Coke Coleman Collin Collingsworth Colorado Comal Comanche Concho Cooke Coryell Cottle Crane Crockett Crosby Culberson Dallam Dallas Dawson Deaf Smith Delta Denton DeWitt Dickens Dimmit Donley Duval Eastland Ector Edwards El Paso Ellis Erath Falls Fannin Fayette Fisher Floyd Foard Fort Bend Franklin Freestone Frio Gaines Galveston Garza Gillespie Glasscock Goliad Gonzales Gray Grayson Gregg Grimes Guadalupe Hale Hall Hamilton Hansford Hardeman Hardin Harris Harrison Hartley Haskell Hays Hemphill Henderson Hidalgo Hill Hockley Hood Hopkins Houston Howard Hudspeth Hunt Hutchinson Irion Jack Jackson Jasper Jeff Davis Jefferson Jim Hogg Jim Wells Johnson Jones Karnes Kaufman Kendall Kenedy Kent Kerr Kimble King Kinney Kleberg Knox Lamar Lamb Lampasas LaSalle Lavaca Lee Leon Liberty Limestone Lipscomb Live Oak Llano Loving Lubbock Lynn Madison Marion Martin Mason Matagorda Maverick McCulloch McLennan McMullen Medina Menard Midland Milam Mills Mitchell Montague Montgomery Moore Morris Motley Nacogdoches Navarro Newton Nolan Nueces Ochiltree Oldham Orange Palo Pinto Panola Parker Parmer Pecos Polk Potter Presidio Rains Randall Reagan Real Red River Reeves Refugio Roberts Robertson Rockwall Runnels Rusk Sabine San Augustine San Jacinto San Patricio San Saba Schleicher Scurry Shackelford Shelby Sherman Smith Somervell Starr Stephens Sterling Stonewall Sutton Swisher Tarrant Taylor Terrell Terry Throckmorton Titus Tom Green Travis Trinity Tyler Upshur Upton Uvalde Val Verde Van Zandt Victoria Walker Waller Ward Washington Webb Wharton Wheeler Wichita Wilbarger Willacy Williamson Wilson Winkler Wise Wood Yoakum Young Zapata Zavala

Polls Close Description Takes Office





Start Date End Date Type Title Contributor

Title Purchase Contributor

Date Category Headline Article Contributor
Jul 30, 2010 05:00pm Scandal Incoming Collin County [TX] district clerk, 5 others indicted on organized crime charges related to campaign  Article DFWDem 
Dec 22, 2008 12:00pm General Collin County [TX] income growth leads nation's largest counties  Article DFWDem