Home About Chat Users Issues Party Candidates Polling Firms Media News Polls Calendar Key Races United States President Senate House Governors International

New User Account
"A historical political resource." 
Email: Password:

Attached Containers
Marketing Area
 Abilene-Sweetwater, TX   *  

% Of Total VotesOfficeColeman WinnerYrColeman Votes% of Sub% Vs. Full Race
0.04% Governor   Greg Abbott 18 2,774 88.63% +32.82%
0.04% Lt. Governor   Dan Patrick 18 2,622 84.31% +33.00%
0.04% Attorney General   Ken Paxton 18 2,667 85.54% +34.97%
0.04% Comptroller   Glenn Hegar 18 2,719 87.57% +34.38%
0.04% Land Commissioner   George P. Bush 18 2,653 85.53% +31.84%
0.04% Agriculture Commissioner   Sid Miller 18 2,699 86.87% +35.61%
0.04% Railroad Commissioner 1   James "Jim" Wright 20 3,599 88.69% +35.68%
0.04% Railroad Commissioner 2   Wayne Christian 16 2,995 84.27% +31.20%
0.04% Railroad Commissioner 3   Christi Craddick 18 2,695 86.74% +33.54%
0.04% President   Donald Trump 20 3,641 88.29% +36.23%
0.04% Senate Class I   Ted Cruz 18 2,759 88.26% +37.37%
0.04% Senate Class II   John Cornyn 20 3,586 88.22% +34.71%
1.39% TX - District 11   August Pfluger 20 3,611 89.07% +9.36%
0.06% Proposition 2   Yes 05 1,224 91.96% +15.71%

Parents > United States > Texas > Counties  
Established January 01, 1864
Disbanded Still Active
Last ModifiedRBH June 03, 2011 11:24pm
Description Formed from parts of Brown and Travis counties, Coleman is named for Robert M. Coleman, a signer of the Texas Declaration of Independence and soldier at the Battle of San Jacinto. The seat of the county is Coleman.

The county was marked off in 1858, and organization began in 1862 and was completed in 1864
Anderson Andrews Angelina Aransas Archer Armstrong Atascosa Austin Bailey Bandera Bastrop Baylor Bee Bell Bexar Blanco Borden Bosque Bowie Brazoria Brazos Brewster Briscoe Brooks Brown Burleson Burnet Caldwell Calhoun Callahan Cameron Camp Carson Cass Castro Chambers Cherokee Childress Clay Cochran Coke Coleman Collin Collingsworth Colorado Comal Comanche Concho Cooke Coryell Cottle Crane Crockett Crosby Culberson Dallam Dallas Dawson Deaf Smith Delta Denton DeWitt Dickens Dimmit Donley Duval Eastland Ector Edwards El Paso Ellis Erath Falls Fannin Fayette Fisher Floyd Foard Fort Bend Franklin Freestone Frio Gaines Galveston Garza Gillespie Glasscock Goliad Gonzales Gray Grayson Gregg Grimes Guadalupe Hale Hall Hamilton Hansford Hardeman Hardin Harris Harrison Hartley Haskell Hays Hemphill Henderson Hidalgo Hill Hockley Hood Hopkins Houston Howard Hudspeth Hunt Hutchinson Irion Jack Jackson Jasper Jeff Davis Jefferson Jim Hogg Jim Wells Johnson Jones Karnes Kaufman Kendall Kenedy Kent Kerr Kimble King Kinney Kleberg Knox Lamar Lamb Lampasas LaSalle Lavaca Lee Leon Liberty Limestone Lipscomb Live Oak Llano Loving Lubbock Lynn Madison Marion Martin Mason Matagorda Maverick McCulloch McLennan McMullen Medina Menard Midland Milam Mills Mitchell Montague Montgomery Moore Morris Motley Nacogdoches Navarro Newton Nolan Nueces Ochiltree Oldham Orange Palo Pinto Panola Parker Parmer Pecos Polk Potter Presidio Rains Randall Reagan Real Red River Reeves Refugio Roberts Robertson Rockwall Runnels Rusk Sabine San Augustine San Jacinto San Patricio San Saba Schleicher Scurry Shackelford Shelby Sherman Smith Somervell Starr Stephens Sterling Stonewall Sutton Swisher Tarrant Taylor Terrell Terry Throckmorton Titus Tom Green Travis Trinity Tyler Upshur Upton Uvalde Val Verde Van Zandt Victoria Walker Waller Ward Washington Webb Wharton Wheeler Wichita Wilbarger Willacy Williamson Wilson Winkler Wise Wood Yoakum Young Zapata Zavala

Polls Close Description Takes Office




Start Date End Date Type Title Contributor

Title Purchase Contributor

Date Category Headline Article Contributor