Home About Chat Users Issues Party Candidates Polling Firms Media News Polls Calendar Key Races United States President Senate House Governors International

"A historical political resource." 
Email: Password:

Attached Containers
Marketing Area
 Amarillo, TX   *  

% Of Total VotesOfficeCastro WinnerYrCastro Votes% of Sub% Vs. Full Race
0.02% Governor   Greg Abbott 18 1,226 75.91% +20.11%
0.02% Lt. Governor   Dan Patrick 18 1,010 63.12% +11.82%
0.02% Attorney General   Ken Paxton 18 1,131 70.47% +19.90%
0.02% Comptroller   Glenn Hegar 18 1,157 72.58% +19.39%
0.02% Land Commissioner   George P. Bush 18 1,151 72.62% +18.93%
0.02% Agriculture Commissioner   Sid Miller 18 1,150 71.83% +20.57%
0.02% Railroad Commissioner 1   James "Jim" Wright 20 1,534 76.74% +23.73%
0.02% Railroad Commissioner 2   Wayne Christian 16 1,280 67.02% +13.95%
0.02% Railroad Commissioner 3   Christi Craddick 18 1,170 73.45% +20.25%
0.02% President   Donald Trump 20 1,602 76.91% +24.85%
0.02% Senate Class I   Ted Cruz 18 1,219 75.11% +24.22%
0.02% Senate Class II   John Cornyn 20 1,572 77.02% +23.51%
0.76% TX - District 19   Jodey Arrington 20 1,588 78.93% +4.15%
0.69% TX State Senate 31   Kel Seliger 18 1,276 92.60% +5.08%
0.05% Proposition 2   Yes 05 938 91.16% +14.91%

Parents > United States > Texas > Counties  
Established December 21, 1891
Disbanded Still Active
ContributorWishful Thinking
Last ModifiedWishful Thinking August 03, 2010 01:34pm
Description Marked off in 1876 from the Bexar and Young district (and organized in 1891), Castro is named for Henri Castro, who was consul general to France for the Republic of Texas and founder of a colony in Texas. The seat of the county is Dimmitt.
Anderson Andrews Angelina Aransas Archer Armstrong Atascosa Austin Bailey Bandera Bastrop Baylor Bee Bell Bexar Blanco Borden Bosque Bowie Brazoria Brazos Brewster Briscoe Brooks Brown Burleson Burnet Caldwell Calhoun Callahan Cameron Camp Carson Cass Castro Chambers Cherokee Childress Clay Cochran Coke Coleman Collin Collingsworth Colorado Comal Comanche Concho Cooke Coryell Cottle Crane Crockett Crosby Culberson Dallam Dallas Dawson Deaf Smith Delta Denton DeWitt Dickens Dimmit Donley Duval Eastland Ector Edwards El Paso Ellis Erath Falls Fannin Fayette Fisher Floyd Foard Fort Bend Franklin Freestone Frio Gaines Galveston Garza Gillespie Glasscock Goliad Gonzales Gray Grayson Gregg Grimes Guadalupe Hale Hall Hamilton Hansford Hardeman Hardin Harris Harrison Hartley Haskell Hays Hemphill Henderson Hidalgo Hill Hockley Hood Hopkins Houston Howard Hudspeth Hunt Hutchinson Irion Jack Jackson Jasper Jeff Davis Jefferson Jim Hogg Jim Wells Johnson Jones Karnes Kaufman Kendall Kenedy Kent Kerr Kimble King Kinney Kleberg Knox Lamar Lamb Lampasas LaSalle Lavaca Lee Leon Liberty Limestone Lipscomb Live Oak Llano Loving Lubbock Lynn Madison Marion Martin Mason Matagorda Maverick McCulloch McLennan McMullen Medina Menard Midland Milam Mills Mitchell Montague Montgomery Moore Morris Motley Nacogdoches Navarro Newton Nolan Nueces Ochiltree Oldham Orange Palo Pinto Panola Parker Parmer Pecos Polk Potter Presidio Rains Randall Reagan Real Red River Reeves Refugio Roberts Robertson Rockwall Runnels Rusk Sabine San Augustine San Jacinto San Patricio San Saba Schleicher Scurry Shackelford Shelby Sherman Smith Somervell Starr Stephens Sterling Stonewall Sutton Swisher Tarrant Taylor Terrell Terry Throckmorton Titus Tom Green Travis Trinity Tyler Upshur Upton Uvalde Val Verde Van Zandt Victoria Walker Waller Ward Washington Webb Wharton Wheeler Wichita Wilbarger Willacy Williamson Wilson Winkler Wise Wood Yoakum Young Zapata Zavala

Polls Close Description Takes Office




Start Date End Date Type Title Contributor

Title Purchase Contributor

Date Category Headline Article Contributor