Home About Chat Users Issues Party Candidates Polling Firms Media News Polls Calendar Key Races United States President Senate House Governors International

"A historical political resource." 
Email: Password:

Attached Containers
Marketing Area
 Shreveport, LA  *  

% Of Total VotesOfficeCass WinnerYrCass Votes% of Sub% Vs. Full Race
0.12% Governor   Greg Abbott 18 8,323 80.89% +25.09%
0.12% Lt. Governor   Dan Patrick 18 7,698 75.05% +23.75%
0.12% Attorney General   Ken Paxton 18 8,029 78.35% +27.78%
0.12% Comptroller   Glenn Hegar 18 8,123 79.54% +26.35%
0.12% Land Commissioner   George P. Bush 18 7,997 77.98% +24.30%
0.12% Agriculture Commissioner   Sid Miller 18 8,008 78.40% +27.14%
0.12% Railroad Commissioner 1   James "Jim" Wright 20 10,778 79.50% +26.49%
0.14% Railroad Commissioner 2   Wayne Christian 16 9,180 75.91% +22.84%
0.12% Railroad Commissioner 3   Christi Craddick 18 8,099 79.25% +26.05%
0.12% President   Donald Trump 20 11,033 79.24% +27.18%
0.12% Senate Class I   Ted Cruz 18 8,148 79.75% +28.86%
0.12% Senate Class II   John Cornyn 20 10,796 78.16% +24.65%
4.01% TX - District 04   Pat Fallon 20 10,575 78.16% +3.02%
0.21% Proposition 2   Yes 05 4,488 93.48% +17.23%

Parents > United States > Texas > Counties  
Established January 01, 1846
Disbanded Still Active
ContributorWishful Thinking
Last ModifiedRBH June 03, 2011 11:24pm
Description Formed from sections of Bowie County, Cass was named for Lewis Cass, a senator from Michigan who favored the annexation of Texas. The seat of the county is Linden.

From 1861 to 1871, this county was known as Davis County, after Jefferson Davis, the president of the Confederate States of America.
Anderson Andrews Angelina Aransas Archer Armstrong Atascosa Austin Bailey Bandera Bastrop Baylor Bee Bell Bexar Blanco Borden Bosque Bowie Brazoria Brazos Brewster Briscoe Brooks Brown Burleson Burnet Caldwell Calhoun Callahan Cameron Camp Carson Cass Castro Chambers Cherokee Childress Clay Cochran Coke Coleman Collin Collingsworth Colorado Comal Comanche Concho Cooke Coryell Cottle Crane Crockett Crosby Culberson Dallam Dallas Dawson Deaf Smith Delta Denton DeWitt Dickens Dimmit Donley Duval Eastland Ector Edwards El Paso Ellis Erath Falls Fannin Fayette Fisher Floyd Foard Fort Bend Franklin Freestone Frio Gaines Galveston Garza Gillespie Glasscock Goliad Gonzales Gray Grayson Gregg Grimes Guadalupe Hale Hall Hamilton Hansford Hardeman Hardin Harris Harrison Hartley Haskell Hays Hemphill Henderson Hidalgo Hill Hockley Hood Hopkins Houston Howard Hudspeth Hunt Hutchinson Irion Jack Jackson Jasper Jeff Davis Jefferson Jim Hogg Jim Wells Johnson Jones Karnes Kaufman Kendall Kenedy Kent Kerr Kimble King Kinney Kleberg Knox Lamar Lamb Lampasas LaSalle Lavaca Lee Leon Liberty Limestone Lipscomb Live Oak Llano Loving Lubbock Lynn Madison Marion Martin Mason Matagorda Maverick McCulloch McLennan McMullen Medina Menard Midland Milam Mills Mitchell Montague Montgomery Moore Morris Motley Nacogdoches Navarro Newton Nolan Nueces Ochiltree Oldham Orange Palo Pinto Panola Parker Parmer Pecos Polk Potter Presidio Rains Randall Reagan Real Red River Reeves Refugio Roberts Robertson Rockwall Runnels Rusk Sabine San Augustine San Jacinto San Patricio San Saba Schleicher Scurry Shackelford Shelby Sherman Smith Somervell Starr Stephens Sterling Stonewall Sutton Swisher Tarrant Taylor Terrell Terry Throckmorton Titus Tom Green Travis Trinity Tyler Upshur Upton Uvalde Val Verde Van Zandt Victoria Walker Waller Ward Washington Webb Wharton Wheeler Wichita Wilbarger Willacy Williamson Wilson Winkler Wise Wood Yoakum Young Zapata Zavala

Click For History Details

Polls Close Description Takes Office




Start Date End Date Type Title Contributor

Title Purchase Contributor

Date Category Headline Article Contributor