Home About Chat Users Issues Party Candidates Polling Firms Media News Polls Calendar Key Races United States President Senate House Governors International

New User Account
"A historical political resource." 
Email: Password:

 Brownsville  175,494
 Harlingen  64,843
Attached Containers
Marketing Area
 Harlingen-Weslaco-Brownsville-McAllen, TX   

% Of Total VotesOfficeCameron WinnerYrCameron Votes% of Sub% Vs. Full Race
0.93% Governor   Lupe Valdez 18 41,991 54.17% +11.67%
0.92% Lt. Governor   Mike Collier 18 45,367 59.56% +13.07%
0.92% Attorney General   Justin Nelson 18 46,880 61.50% +14.49%
0.92% Comptroller   Joi Chevalier 18 43,370 57.55% +14.16%
0.92% Land Commissioner   Miguel Suazo 18 43,124 56.61% +13.43%
0.92% Agriculture Commissioner   Kim Olson 18 46,208 61.05% +14.64%
1.00% Railroad Commissioner 1   Chrysta L. Castaneda 20 63,810 58.29% +14.73%
1.00% Railroad Commissioner 2   Grady Yarbrough 16 48,177 54.88% +16.50%
0.92% Railroad Commissioner 3   Roman McAllen 18 45,403 59.93% +16.02%
1.01% President   Joe Biden 20 64,063 56.12% +9.64%
0.93% Senate Class I   Beto O'Rourke 18 48,770 62.60% +14.27%
1.00% Senate Class II   Mary Jennings "MJ" Hegar 20 61,508 55.30% +11.43%
55.64% TX - District 34   Filemon Vela Jr. 20 68,852 61.55% +6.12%
19.80% TX SBOE District 02   Ruben Cortez Jr. 18 49,488 64.82% +11.22%
52.89% TX State Senate 27   Eddie Lucio, Jr. 20 69,818 63.83% -0.98%
0.72% Proposition 2   Yes 05 11,831 72.44% -3.81%

Parents > United States > Texas > Counties  
Established September 11, 1848
Disbanded Still Active
ContributorWishful Thinking
Last ModifiedWishful Thinking August 01, 2010 10:31pm
Description Formed from part of San Patricio County, Cameron is named for Captain Ewen Cameron. Its county seat is Brownsville.

On February 12, 1848, the Texas legislature decreed the existence of Cameron County; an election of county officers was held on August 7, but organization was not completed until September 11.
Anderson Andrews Angelina Aransas Archer Armstrong Atascosa Austin Bailey Bandera Bastrop Baylor Bee Bell Bexar Blanco Borden Bosque Bowie Brazoria Brazos Brewster Briscoe Brooks Brown Burleson Burnet Caldwell Calhoun Callahan Cameron Camp Carson Cass Castro Chambers Cherokee Childress Clay Cochran Coke Coleman Collin Collingsworth Colorado Comal Comanche Concho Cooke Coryell Cottle Crane Crockett Crosby Culberson Dallam Dallas Dawson Deaf Smith Delta Denton DeWitt Dickens Dimmit Donley Duval Eastland Ector Edwards El Paso Ellis Erath Falls Fannin Fayette Fisher Floyd Foard Fort Bend Franklin Freestone Frio Gaines Galveston Garza Gillespie Glasscock Goliad Gonzales Gray Grayson Gregg Grimes Guadalupe Hale Hall Hamilton Hansford Hardeman Hardin Harris Harrison Hartley Haskell Hays Hemphill Henderson Hidalgo Hill Hockley Hood Hopkins Houston Howard Hudspeth Hunt Hutchinson Irion Jack Jackson Jasper Jeff Davis Jefferson Jim Hogg Jim Wells Johnson Jones Karnes Kaufman Kendall Kenedy Kent Kerr Kimble King Kinney Kleberg Knox Lamar Lamb Lampasas LaSalle Lavaca Lee Leon Liberty Limestone Lipscomb Live Oak Llano Loving Lubbock Lynn Madison Marion Martin Mason Matagorda Maverick McCulloch McLennan McMullen Medina Menard Midland Milam Mills Mitchell Montague Montgomery Moore Morris Motley Nacogdoches Navarro Newton Nolan Nueces Ochiltree Oldham Orange Palo Pinto Panola Parker Parmer Pecos Polk Potter Presidio Rains Randall Reagan Real Red River Reeves Refugio Roberts Robertson Rockwall Runnels Rusk Sabine San Augustine San Jacinto San Patricio San Saba Schleicher Scurry Shackelford Shelby Sherman Smith Somervell Starr Stephens Sterling Stonewall Sutton Swisher Tarrant Taylor Terrell Terry Throckmorton Titus Tom Green Travis Trinity Tyler Upshur Upton Uvalde Val Verde Van Zandt Victoria Walker Waller Ward Washington Webb Wharton Wheeler Wichita Wilbarger Willacy Williamson Wilson Winkler Wise Wood Yoakum Young Zapata Zavala

Click For History Details

Polls Close Description Takes Office




Start Date End Date Type Title Contributor

Title Purchase Contributor

Date Category Headline Article Contributor