Home About Chat Users Issues Party Candidates Polling Firms Media News Polls Calendar Key Races United States President Senate House Governors International

"A historical political resource." 
Email: Password:

Attached Containers
Marketing Area
 Abilene-Sweetwater, TX   *  

% Of Total VotesOfficeCallahan WinnerYrCallahan Votes% of Sub% Vs. Full Race
0.06% Governor   Greg Abbott 18 4,475 89.23% +33.43%
0.06% Lt. Governor   Dan Patrick 18 4,212 84.36% +33.05%
0.06% Attorney General   Ken Paxton 18 4,283 85.87% +35.30%
0.06% Comptroller   Glenn Hegar 18 4,355 87.61% +34.42%
0.06% Land Commissioner   George P. Bush 18 4,241 85.42% +31.73%
0.06% Agriculture Commissioner   Sid Miller 18 4,329 86.96% +35.70%
0.06% Railroad Commissioner 1   James "Jim" Wright 20 5,911 88.81% +35.80%
0.06% Railroad Commissioner 2   Wayne Christian 16 4,636 84.37% +31.30%
0.06% Railroad Commissioner 3   Christi Craddick 18 4,342 87.45% +34.25%
0.06% President   Donald Trump 20 6,012 88.00% +35.93%
0.06% Senate Class I   Ted Cruz 18 4,373 87.06% +36.17%
0.06% Senate Class II   John Cornyn 20 5,892 87.69% +34.18%
2.27% TX - District 11   August Pfluger 20 5,840 88.31% +8.60%
0.08% Proposition 2   Yes 05 1,782 92.81% +16.56%

Parents > United States > Texas > Counties  
Established July 03, 1877
Disbanded Still Active
ContributorWishful Thinking
Last ModifiedWishful Thinking August 01, 2010 10:23pm
Description Formed from Bexar, Bosque, and Travis counties, Callahan is named for James Hughes Callahan, a soldier during the Texas Revolution. Its county seat is Baird.

Between 1858 and 1877, Callahan County was attached successively to Bexar County, Travis County, and Eastland County for administrative and judicial purposes.
Anderson Andrews Angelina Aransas Archer Armstrong Atascosa Austin Bailey Bandera Bastrop Baylor Bee Bell Bexar Blanco Borden Bosque Bowie Brazoria Brazos Brewster Briscoe Brooks Brown Burleson Burnet Caldwell Calhoun Callahan Cameron Camp Carson Cass Castro Chambers Cherokee Childress Clay Cochran Coke Coleman Collin Collingsworth Colorado Comal Comanche Concho Cooke Coryell Cottle Crane Crockett Crosby Culberson Dallam Dallas Dawson Deaf Smith Delta Denton DeWitt Dickens Dimmit Donley Duval Eastland Ector Edwards El Paso Ellis Erath Falls Fannin Fayette Fisher Floyd Foard Fort Bend Franklin Freestone Frio Gaines Galveston Garza Gillespie Glasscock Goliad Gonzales Gray Grayson Gregg Grimes Guadalupe Hale Hall Hamilton Hansford Hardeman Hardin Harris Harrison Hartley Haskell Hays Hemphill Henderson Hidalgo Hill Hockley Hood Hopkins Houston Howard Hudspeth Hunt Hutchinson Irion Jack Jackson Jasper Jeff Davis Jefferson Jim Hogg Jim Wells Johnson Jones Karnes Kaufman Kendall Kenedy Kent Kerr Kimble King Kinney Kleberg Knox Lamar Lamb Lampasas LaSalle Lavaca Lee Leon Liberty Limestone Lipscomb Live Oak Llano Loving Lubbock Lynn Madison Marion Martin Mason Matagorda Maverick McCulloch McLennan McMullen Medina Menard Midland Milam Mills Mitchell Montague Montgomery Moore Morris Motley Nacogdoches Navarro Newton Nolan Nueces Ochiltree Oldham Orange Palo Pinto Panola Parker Parmer Pecos Polk Potter Presidio Rains Randall Reagan Real Red River Reeves Refugio Roberts Robertson Rockwall Runnels Rusk Sabine San Augustine San Jacinto San Patricio San Saba Schleicher Scurry Shackelford Shelby Sherman Smith Somervell Starr Stephens Sterling Stonewall Sutton Swisher Tarrant Taylor Terrell Terry Throckmorton Titus Tom Green Travis Trinity Tyler Upshur Upton Uvalde Val Verde Van Zandt Victoria Walker Waller Ward Washington Webb Wharton Wheeler Wichita Wilbarger Willacy Williamson Wilson Winkler Wise Wood Yoakum Young Zapata Zavala

Polls Close Description Takes Office




Start Date End Date Type Title Contributor

Title Purchase Contributor

Date Category Headline Article Contributor