Home About Chat Users Issues Party Candidates Polling Firms Media News Polls Calendar Key Races United States President Senate House Governors International

New User Account
"A historical political resource." 
Email: Password:

Attached Containers
Marketing Area
 Abilene-Sweetwater, TX   *  

% Of Total VotesOfficeBrown WinnerYrBrown Votes% of Sub% Vs. Full Race
0.15% Governor   Greg Abbott 18 10,640 86.93% +31.12%
0.15% Lt. Governor   Dan Patrick 18 10,066 82.65% +31.35%
0.15% Attorney General   Ken Paxton 18 10,276 84.40% +33.83%
0.15% Comptroller   Glenn Hegar 18 10,422 86.05% +32.86%
0.15% Land Commissioner   George P. Bush 18 10,180 83.82% +30.14%
0.15% Agriculture Commissioner   Sid Miller 18 10,360 85.28% +34.02%
0.14% Railroad Commissioner 1   James "Jim" Wright 20 13,383 85.86% +32.85%
0.16% Railroad Commissioner 2   Wayne Christian 16 11,521 83.80% +30.73%
0.15% Railroad Commissioner 3   Christi Craddick 18 10,411 85.89% +32.68%
0.14% President   Donald Trump 20 13,698 85.81% +33.75%
0.14% Senate Class I   Ted Cruz 18 10,391 85.65% +34.76%
0.14% Senate Class II   John Cornyn 20 13,482 85.57% +32.06%
5.36% TX - District 11   August Pfluger 20 13,470 86.17% +6.46%
0.26% Proposition 2   Yes 05 5,413 92.07% +15.82%

Parents > United States > Texas > Counties  
Established January 01, 1858
Disbanded Still Active
ContributorWishful Thinking
Last ModifiedRBH June 03, 2011 11:23pm
Description Formed in 1856 from Comanche and Travis counties and organized in 1858, Brown is named for Henry Stevenson Brown, a commander at the Battle of Velasco. Its county seat is Brownwood.
Anderson Andrews Angelina Aransas Archer Armstrong Atascosa Austin Bailey Bandera Bastrop Baylor Bee Bell Bexar Blanco Borden Bosque Bowie Brazoria Brazos Brewster Briscoe Brooks Brown Burleson Burnet Caldwell Calhoun Callahan Cameron Camp Carson Cass Castro Chambers Cherokee Childress Clay Cochran Coke Coleman Collin Collingsworth Colorado Comal Comanche Concho Cooke Coryell Cottle Crane Crockett Crosby Culberson Dallam Dallas Dawson Deaf Smith Delta Denton DeWitt Dickens Dimmit Donley Duval Eastland Ector Edwards El Paso Ellis Erath Falls Fannin Fayette Fisher Floyd Foard Fort Bend Franklin Freestone Frio Gaines Galveston Garza Gillespie Glasscock Goliad Gonzales Gray Grayson Gregg Grimes Guadalupe Hale Hall Hamilton Hansford Hardeman Hardin Harris Harrison Hartley Haskell Hays Hemphill Henderson Hidalgo Hill Hockley Hood Hopkins Houston Howard Hudspeth Hunt Hutchinson Irion Jack Jackson Jasper Jeff Davis Jefferson Jim Hogg Jim Wells Johnson Jones Karnes Kaufman Kendall Kenedy Kent Kerr Kimble King Kinney Kleberg Knox Lamar Lamb Lampasas LaSalle Lavaca Lee Leon Liberty Limestone Lipscomb Live Oak Llano Loving Lubbock Lynn Madison Marion Martin Mason Matagorda Maverick McCulloch McLennan McMullen Medina Menard Midland Milam Mills Mitchell Montague Montgomery Moore Morris Motley Nacogdoches Navarro Newton Nolan Nueces Ochiltree Oldham Orange Palo Pinto Panola Parker Parmer Pecos Polk Potter Presidio Rains Randall Reagan Real Red River Reeves Refugio Roberts Robertson Rockwall Runnels Rusk Sabine San Augustine San Jacinto San Patricio San Saba Schleicher Scurry Shackelford Shelby Sherman Smith Somervell Starr Stephens Sterling Stonewall Sutton Swisher Tarrant Taylor Terrell Terry Throckmorton Titus Tom Green Travis Trinity Tyler Upshur Upton Uvalde Val Verde Van Zandt Victoria Walker Waller Ward Washington Webb Wharton Wheeler Wichita Wilbarger Willacy Williamson Wilson Winkler Wise Wood Yoakum Young Zapata Zavala

Click For History Details

Polls Close Description Takes Office




Start Date End Date Type Title Contributor

Title Purchase Contributor

Date Category Headline Article Contributor