Home About Chat Users Issues Party Candidates Polling Firms Media News Polls Calendar Key Races United States President Senate House Governors International

"A historical political resource." 
Email: Password:

 Bryan  72,357
 College Station  84,128
Attached Containers
Marketing Area
 Waco-Temple-Bryan, TX   

% Of Total VotesOfficeBrazos WinnerYrBrazos Votes% of Sub% Vs. Full Race
0.77% Governor   Greg Abbott 18 39,424 61.44% +5.63%
0.77% Lt. Governor   Dan Patrick 18 35,707 56.06% +4.76%
0.77% Attorney General   Ken Paxton 18 35,843 56.47% +5.90%
0.76% Comptroller   Glenn Hegar 18 37,341 59.34% +6.15%
0.77% Land Commissioner   George P. Bush 18 37,966 60.03% +6.34%
0.77% Agriculture Commissioner   Sid Miller 18 36,049 57.14% +5.88%
0.75% Railroad Commissioner 1   James "Jim" Wright 20 48,427 58.71% +5.70%
0.75% Railroad Commissioner 2   Wayne Christian 16 40,284 61.70% +8.63%
0.76% Railroad Commissioner 3   Christi Craddick 18 37,147 59.17% +5.97%
0.75% President   Donald Trump 20 47,530 55.96% +3.90%
0.77% Senate Class I   Ted Cruz 18 35,971 55.78% +4.89%
0.76% Senate Class II   John Cornyn 20 49,346 58.64% +5.13%
26.84% TX - District 17   Pete Sessions 20 47,340 57.47% +1.62%
18.88% TX State Senate 05   Charles Schwertner 18 35,464 56.94% +1.60%
0.76% Proposition 2   Yes 05 12,618 73.41% -2.84%

Parents > United States > Texas > Counties  
Established January 01, 1841
Disbanded Still Active
ContributorWishful Thinking
Last ModifiedRBH June 03, 2011 11:22pm
Description Formed from Washington County, Brazos is named for the Brazos River. Although it was originally named Navasota County, the current name was adopted the January following its establishment. The county seat is Bryan.
Anderson Andrews Angelina Aransas Archer Armstrong Atascosa Austin Bailey Bandera Bastrop Baylor Bee Bell Bexar Blanco Borden Bosque Bowie Brazoria Brazos Brewster Briscoe Brooks Brown Burleson Burnet Caldwell Calhoun Callahan Cameron Camp Carson Cass Castro Chambers Cherokee Childress Clay Cochran Coke Coleman Collin Collingsworth Colorado Comal Comanche Concho Cooke Coryell Cottle Crane Crockett Crosby Culberson Dallam Dallas Dawson Deaf Smith Delta Denton DeWitt Dickens Dimmit Donley Duval Eastland Ector Edwards El Paso Ellis Erath Falls Fannin Fayette Fisher Floyd Foard Fort Bend Franklin Freestone Frio Gaines Galveston Garza Gillespie Glasscock Goliad Gonzales Gray Grayson Gregg Grimes Guadalupe Hale Hall Hamilton Hansford Hardeman Hardin Harris Harrison Hartley Haskell Hays Hemphill Henderson Hidalgo Hill Hockley Hood Hopkins Houston Howard Hudspeth Hunt Hutchinson Irion Jack Jackson Jasper Jeff Davis Jefferson Jim Hogg Jim Wells Johnson Jones Karnes Kaufman Kendall Kenedy Kent Kerr Kimble King Kinney Kleberg Knox Lamar Lamb Lampasas LaSalle Lavaca Lee Leon Liberty Limestone Lipscomb Live Oak Llano Loving Lubbock Lynn Madison Marion Martin Mason Matagorda Maverick McCulloch McLennan McMullen Medina Menard Midland Milam Mills Mitchell Montague Montgomery Moore Morris Motley Nacogdoches Navarro Newton Nolan Nueces Ochiltree Oldham Orange Palo Pinto Panola Parker Parmer Pecos Polk Potter Presidio Rains Randall Reagan Real Red River Reeves Refugio Roberts Robertson Rockwall Runnels Rusk Sabine San Augustine San Jacinto San Patricio San Saba Schleicher Scurry Shackelford Shelby Sherman Smith Somervell Starr Stephens Sterling Stonewall Sutton Swisher Tarrant Taylor Terrell Terry Throckmorton Titus Tom Green Travis Trinity Tyler Upshur Upton Uvalde Val Verde Van Zandt Victoria Walker Waller Ward Washington Webb Wharton Wheeler Wichita Wilbarger Willacy Williamson Wilson Winkler Wise Wood Yoakum Young Zapata Zavala

Polls Close Description Takes Office




Start Date End Date Type Title Contributor

Title Purchase Contributor

Date Category Headline Article Contributor