Home About Chat Users Issues Party Candidates Polling Firms Media News Polls Calendar Key Races United States President Senate House Governors International

"A historical political resource." 
Email: Password:

 Texarkana  36,611
Attached Containers
Marketing Area
 Shreveport, LA   

% Of Total VotesOfficeBowie WinnerYrBowie Votes% of Sub% Vs. Full Race
0.34% Governor   Greg Abbott 18 20,651 73.00% +17.19%
0.34% Lt. Governor   Dan Patrick 18 19,182 68.00% +16.70%
0.34% Attorney General   Ken Paxton 18 19,732 70.04% +19.47%
0.34% Comptroller   Glenn Hegar 18 19,946 71.16% +17.97%
0.34% Land Commissioner   George P. Bush 18 19,870 70.72% +17.04%
0.34% Agriculture Commissioner   Sid Miller 18 19,717 70.26% +19.00%
0.34% Railroad Commissioner 1   James "Jim" Wright 20 26,990 71.48% +18.47%
0.39% Railroad Commissioner 2   Wayne Christian 16 23,314 69.10% +16.04%
0.34% Railroad Commissioner 3   Christi Craddick 18 19,877 70.89% +17.69%
0.34% President   Donald Trump 20 27,116 70.88% +18.82%
0.34% Senate Class I   Ted Cruz 18 20,157 71.17% +20.28%
0.34% Senate Class II   John Cornyn 20 26,908 70.94% +17.43%
11.19% TX - District 04   Pat Fallon 20 26,416 69.85% -5.29%
0.42% Proposition 2   Yes 05 8,651 91.54% +15.29%

Parents > United States > Texas > Counties  
Established December 01, 1840
Disbanded Still Active
ContributorWishful Thinking
Last ModifiedRBH June 03, 2011 11:22pm
Description Formed from part of Red River County, Bowie is named for James Bowie, the legendary knife fighter who died at the Battle of the Alamo. Its county seat is New Boston
Anderson Andrews Angelina Aransas Archer Armstrong Atascosa Austin Bailey Bandera Bastrop Baylor Bee Bell Bexar Blanco Borden Bosque Bowie Brazoria Brazos Brewster Briscoe Brooks Brown Burleson Burnet Caldwell Calhoun Callahan Cameron Camp Carson Cass Castro Chambers Cherokee Childress Clay Cochran Coke Coleman Collin Collingsworth Colorado Comal Comanche Concho Cooke Coryell Cottle Crane Crockett Crosby Culberson Dallam Dallas Dawson Deaf Smith Delta Denton DeWitt Dickens Dimmit Donley Duval Eastland Ector Edwards El Paso Ellis Erath Falls Fannin Fayette Fisher Floyd Foard Fort Bend Franklin Freestone Frio Gaines Galveston Garza Gillespie Glasscock Goliad Gonzales Gray Grayson Gregg Grimes Guadalupe Hale Hall Hamilton Hansford Hardeman Hardin Harris Harrison Hartley Haskell Hays Hemphill Henderson Hidalgo Hill Hockley Hood Hopkins Houston Howard Hudspeth Hunt Hutchinson Irion Jack Jackson Jasper Jeff Davis Jefferson Jim Hogg Jim Wells Johnson Jones Karnes Kaufman Kendall Kenedy Kent Kerr Kimble King Kinney Kleberg Knox Lamar Lamb Lampasas LaSalle Lavaca Lee Leon Liberty Limestone Lipscomb Live Oak Llano Loving Lubbock Lynn Madison Marion Martin Mason Matagorda Maverick McCulloch McLennan McMullen Medina Menard Midland Milam Mills Mitchell Montague Montgomery Moore Morris Motley Nacogdoches Navarro Newton Nolan Nueces Ochiltree Oldham Orange Palo Pinto Panola Parker Parmer Pecos Polk Potter Presidio Rains Randall Reagan Real Red River Reeves Refugio Roberts Robertson Rockwall Runnels Rusk Sabine San Augustine San Jacinto San Patricio San Saba Schleicher Scurry Shackelford Shelby Sherman Smith Somervell Starr Stephens Sterling Stonewall Sutton Swisher Tarrant Taylor Terrell Terry Throckmorton Titus Tom Green Travis Trinity Tyler Upshur Upton Uvalde Val Verde Van Zandt Victoria Walker Waller Ward Washington Webb Wharton Wheeler Wichita Wilbarger Willacy Williamson Wilson Winkler Wise Wood Yoakum Young Zapata Zavala

Click For History Details

Polls Close Description Takes Office




Start Date End Date Type Title Contributor

Title Purchase Contributor

Date Category Headline Article Contributor