Home About Chat Users Issues Party Candidates Polling Firms Media News Polls Calendar Key Races United States President Senate House Governors International

New User Account
"A historical political resource." 
Email: Password:

County Government
  County Judge  Nelson W. Wolff 5 18 +19.93%
County Council
 County Commissioner Seat 1   
 County Commissioner Seat 2   
 County Commissioner Seat 3   
  County Commissioner Seat 4  Tommy Calvert 2 18 +100.00%
 San Antonio  1,532,233
 Von Ormy   
Attached Containers
Marketing Area
 San Antonio, TX   

% Of Total VotesOfficeBexar WinnerYrBexar Votes% of Sub% Vs. Full Race
6.55% Governor   Lupe Valdez 18 285,502 52.25% +9.74%
6.56% Lt. Governor   Mike Collier 18 304,686 55.95% +9.46%
6.56% Attorney General   Justin Nelson 18 314,273 57.80% +10.79%
6.56% Comptroller   Joi Chevalier 18 291,012 53.92% +10.53%
6.56% Land Commissioner   Miguel Suazo 18 283,575 52.33% +9.15%
6.56% Agriculture Commissioner   Kim Olson 18 310,203 57.44% +11.03%
6.78% Railroad Commissioner 1   Chrysta L. Castaneda 20 415,271 55.65% +12.09%
6.58% Railroad Commissioner 2   Grady Yarbrough 16 273,249 47.42% +9.04%
6.56% Railroad Commissioner 3   Roman McAllen 18 292,548 54.19% +10.29%
6.79% President   Joe Biden 20 448,452 58.34% +11.86%
6.56% Senate Class I   Beto O'Rourke 18 326,946 59.49% +11.17%
6.76% Senate Class II   Mary Jennings "MJ" Hegar 20 411,328 54.63% +10.76%
31.08% TX - District 21   Chip Roy 20 70,273 49.84% -2.12%
53.88% TX - District 23   Tony Gonzales 20 78,872 49.54% -1.02%
31.00% TX - District 28   Henry Cuellar 20 39,324 53.78% -4.51%
39.24% TX - District 35   Lloyd Doggett 20 69,564 65.71% +0.34%
32.46% TX SBOE District 05   Lani Popp 20 170,161 51.95% +4.80%
1.31% TX State Senate 21   Judith Zaffirini 20 1,943 53.36% -6.77%
46.37% TX State Senate 25   Donna Campbell 18 107,764 56.62% -1.06%
6.41% Proposition 2   Yes 05 100,308 69.23% -7.02%

Parents > United States > Texas > Counties  
Established December 20, 1836
Disbanded Still Active
ContributorWishful Thinking
Last ModifiedWishful Thinking July 26, 2010 02:46pm
Description One of the original 23 counties, Bexar County (pronounced like "bear") gets its name from San Antonio de Béxar, one of the twenty-three municipalities (administrative divisions) of Texas at the time of its independence. Its county seat is San Antonio.


Anderson Andrews Angelina Aransas Archer Armstrong Atascosa Austin Bailey Bandera Bastrop Baylor Bee Bell Bexar Blanco Borden Bosque Bowie Brazoria Brazos Brewster Briscoe Brooks Brown Burleson Burnet Caldwell Calhoun Callahan Cameron Camp Carson Cass Castro Chambers Cherokee Childress Clay Cochran Coke Coleman Collin Collingsworth Colorado Comal Comanche Concho Cooke Coryell Cottle Crane Crockett Crosby Culberson Dallam Dallas Dawson Deaf Smith Delta Denton DeWitt Dickens Dimmit Donley Duval Eastland Ector Edwards El Paso Ellis Erath Falls Fannin Fayette Fisher Floyd Foard Fort Bend Franklin Freestone Frio Gaines Galveston Garza Gillespie Glasscock Goliad Gonzales Gray Grayson Gregg Grimes Guadalupe Hale Hall Hamilton Hansford Hardeman Hardin Harris Harrison Hartley Haskell Hays Hemphill Henderson Hidalgo Hill Hockley Hood Hopkins Houston Howard Hudspeth Hunt Hutchinson Irion Jack Jackson Jasper Jeff Davis Jefferson Jim Hogg Jim Wells Johnson Jones Karnes Kaufman Kendall Kenedy Kent Kerr Kimble King Kinney Kleberg Knox Lamar Lamb Lampasas LaSalle Lavaca Lee Leon Liberty Limestone Lipscomb Live Oak Llano Loving Lubbock Lynn Madison Marion Martin Mason Matagorda Maverick McCulloch McLennan McMullen Medina Menard Midland Milam Mills Mitchell Montague Montgomery Moore Morris Motley Nacogdoches Navarro Newton Nolan Nueces Ochiltree Oldham Orange Palo Pinto Panola Parker Parmer Pecos Polk Potter Presidio Rains Randall Reagan Real Red River Reeves Refugio Roberts Robertson Rockwall Runnels Rusk Sabine San Augustine San Jacinto San Patricio San Saba Schleicher Scurry Shackelford Shelby Sherman Smith Somervell Starr Stephens Sterling Stonewall Sutton Swisher Tarrant Taylor Terrell Terry Throckmorton Titus Tom Green Travis Trinity Tyler Upshur Upton Uvalde Val Verde Van Zandt Victoria Walker Waller Ward Washington Webb Wharton Wheeler Wichita Wilbarger Willacy Williamson Wilson Winkler Wise Wood Yoakum Young Zapata Zavala
Click For History Details

Polls Close Description Takes Office




Start Date End Date Type Title Contributor

Title Purchase Contributor

Date Category Headline Article Contributor
Mar 17, 2011 07:00pm Blog Entry TX Democratic County Chairman Dan Ramos Says Gays ‘Are Like Termites’ Infiltrating The Democratic Party   Article Homegrown Democrat