Home About Chat Users Issues Party Candidates Polling Firms Media News Polls Calendar Key Races United States President Senate House Governors International

New User Account
"A comprehensive, collaborative elections resource." 
Email: Password:

  Prime Minister
  PartyPakistani Muslim League (N)
NameShehbaz Sharif
Votes174 (50.88%)
Margin6 (+1.75%)
Term04/11/2022 - 11/05/2023
  Minister for Communications  Asad Mehmood 0 22 A +100.00%
  Minister for Economic Affairs  Ayaz Sadiq 0 22 A +100.00%
  Minister for Education & Professional Training and National History & Literary Heritage   Rana Tanveer Hussain 0 22 A +100.00%
  Minister for Foreign Affairs  Bilawal Bhutto Zardari 0 22 A +100.00%
  Minister for Housing and Works  Maulana Abdul Wasay 0 22 A +100.00%
  Minister for Industries and Production  Makhdoom Syed Murtaza Mehmood 0 22 A +100.00%
  Minister for Information and Broadcasting  Marriyum Aurangzeb 0 22 A +100.00%
  Minister for Inter Provincial Coordination  Ehsan ur Rehman Mazari 0 22 A +100.00%
  Minister for Maritime Affairs  Faisal Subzwari 0 22 A +100.00%
  Minister for National Food Security and Research  Tariq Bashir Cheema 0 22 A +100.00%
  Minister for Parliamentary Affairs  Murtaza Javed Abbasi 0 22 A +100.00%
  Minister for Planning, Development, Reforms and Special Initiatives  Ahsan Iqbal 0 22 A +100.00%
  Minister for Railways and Aviation  Khawaja Saad Rafique 0 22 A +100.00%
  Minister for Religious Affairs and Inter-faith Harmony  Mufti Abdul Shakoor 0 22 A +100.00%
  Minister for Science and Technology  Agha Hassan Baloch 0 22 A +100.00%
  Minister for States and Frontier Regions  Muhammad Talha Mahmood 0 22 A +100.00%
  Minister for Water Resources  Syed Khurshid Ahmed Shah 0 22 A +100.00%
  Minister of Climate Change  Sherry Rehman 0 22 A +100.00%
  Minister of Commerce  Naveed Qamar 0 22 A +100.00%
  Minister of Defense  Khawaja Muhammad Asif 0 22 A +100.00%
  Minister of Defense Production  Muhammad Israr Tareen 0 22 A +100.00%
  Minister of Finance and Revenue  Miftah Ismail 0 22 A +100.00%
  Minister of Information Technology & Telecommunication  Syed Amin-ul-Haque 0 22 A +100.00%
 Minister of Kashmir Affairs and Gilgit Baltistan    
  Minister of Law and Justice  Azam Nazeer Tarar 0 22 A +100.00%
  Minister of Narcotics Control  Shahzain Bugti 0 22 A +100.00%
  Minister of National Health Services, Regulations and Coordination  Abdul Qadir Patel 0 22 A +100.00%
  Minister of Overseas Pakistanis and Human Resource Development  Sajid Hussain Turi 0 22 A +100.00%
  Minister of Poverty Alleviation and Social Safety  Shazia Marri 0 22 A +100.00%
  Minister of Power  Khurram Dastgir Khan 0 22 A +100.00%
  Minister of Privatisation  Abid Hussain Bhayo 0 22 A +100.00%
  Minister of the Interior  Rana Sanaullah 0 22 A +100.00%

Institutions DETAILS
Parents > Pakistan  
Alternate NamesPrime Minister of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan; وزِیرِ اعظم پاکِستان‬‎; Wazīr-ē-Āzam (Urdu language)
Established August 14, 1947
Disbanded Still Active
Contributor411 Name Removed
Last ModifiedBojicat May 14, 2019 05:25pm
Description Chief executive of the country. Serves for 5 years, maximum two terms.


Click For More History Details

Polls Close Description Takes Office




Start Date End Date Type Title Contributor

Title Purchase Contributor

Date Category Headline Article Contributor
Mar 30, 2022 02:00pm News PTI loses majority in NA as MQM jumps ship  Article Bojicat 
Mar 20, 2022 07:00pm News Fear of political turmoil as Pakistan PM faces no-confidence vote  Article Bojicat 
Sep 02, 2010 05:00am Statement Pak Minister wants Obama to be ''leader of all Muslims''  Article RBH 
Jan 02, 2008 07:25am News Pakistan Postpones General Election  Article Servo