Home About Chat Users Issues Party Candidates Polling Firms Media News Polls Calendar Key Races United States President Senate House Governors International

New User Account
"A historical political resource." 
Email: Password:

  Prime Minister
NameMikhail Mishustin
Votes383 (90.33%)
Margin342 (+80.66%)
Term01/18/2020 - 01/17/2024
  First Deputy Prime Minister  Andrei Belousov 0 12 +100.00%
  Chief of Staff of the Government Executive Office of the Russian Federation  Dmitry Grigorenko 1 20 +100.00%
  Presidential Plenipotentiary Envoy to the Far Eastern Federal District  Yuri Trutnev 0 18 +100.00%
  Deputy Prime Minister  Viktoria Abramchenko 1 20 +0.00%
  Dmitry Grigorenko 0 20 +0.00%
  Marat Khusnullin 0 20 +0.00%
  Alexei Overchuk 0 20 +0.00%
  Yury Borisov 0 20 +0.00%
  Yuri Trutnev 0 20 +0.00%
  Tatiana Golikova 0 20 +0.00%
  Dmitry Chernyshenko 0 20 +12.50%
Council of Ministers
  Minister for Civil Defence, Emergencies and Natural Disaster Relief  Yevgeny Zinichev 0 18 +100.00%
  Minister for the Development of the Russian Far East and Arctic  Alexander Kozlov 0 18 +100.00%
  Minister of Agriculture  Dmitry Patrushev 0 18 +100.00%
  Minister of Construction, Housing and Utilities  Irek Fayzullin 0 20 +100.00%
  Minister of Culture  Olga Lyubimova 1 20 +100.00%
  Minister of Defence  Sergey Shoigu 0 18 +100.00%
  Minister of Digital Development, Communications and Mass Media  Maksut Shadayev 1 20 +100.00%
  Minister of Economic Development  Maxim Reshetnikov 1 20 +100.00%
  Minister of Education  Sergei Kravtsov 1 20 +100.00%
  Minister of Energy  Alexander Novak 0 18 +100.00%
  Minister of Finance  Anton Siluanov 0 11 +100.00%
  Minister of Foreign Affairs  Sergey Lavrov 1 04 +100.00%
  Minister of Health  Mikhail Murashko 1 20 +100.00%
  Minister of Industry and Trade  Denis Manturov 0 18 +100.00%
  Minister of Justice  Konstantin Chuychenko 1 20 +100.00%
  Minister of Labour and Social Protection  Anton Kotyakov 1 20 +100.00%
  Minister of Natural Resources and Environment  Dmitry Kobylkin 0 18 +100.00%
  Minister of Science and Higher Education  Valery Falkov 1 20 +100.00%
  Minister of Sport  Oleg Matytsin 1 20 +100.00%
  Minister of the Interior  Vladimir Kolokoltsev 0 18 +100.00%
  Minister of Transport  Yevgeny Ditrikh 1 18 +100.00%

Institutions DETAILS
Parents > Russia  
Alternate NamesПремьер-министр; Official title: Chairman of the Government of the Russian Federation; Председатель Правительства Российской Федерации
Established November 06, 1905
Disbanded Still Active
Last ModifiedBojicat February 10, 2020 02:50pm
Description The 'Prime Minister' (the office is actually referred to as 'Chairman of the Government' in Russia and 'Prime Minister' almost everywhere else) is the head of government and holds the second highest position in Russia. The Prime Minister and his or her council of ministers and other members of government are appointed by decree by the President and can be dismissed by decree by the President at any time. The President may chair cabinet meetings and direct cabinet members. The President can also revoke any actions of the Prime Minister.

The current Prime Minister (appointed on January 15, 2020 and confirmed by the State Duma the next day) was mandated by the President on January 21, 2020 to substantially reduce the size of his council of ministers compared to that of the Prime Minister previous. The President further decreed that the number of deputy prime ministers be reduced to nine [Link]

In 2012, the term of the Prime Minister was increased to 6 years.


Click For More History Details

Polls Close Description Takes Office




Start Date End Date Type Title Contributor

Title Purchase Contributor

Date Category Headline Article Contributor
Jan 15, 2020 08:00am News Russian Prime Minister Medvedev, Cabinet Submit Resignation  Article Bojicat 
Feb 09, 2005 12:00am News Russian government survives no-confidence vote  Article Ben