Home About Chat Users Issues Party Candidates Polling Firms Media News Polls Calendar Key Races United States President Senate House Governors International

New User Account
"A comprehensive, collaborative elections resource." 
Email: Password:

  PartyFreedom Movement
NameRobert Golob
Votes53 (60.23%)
Margin26 (+29.55%)
Term05/25/2022 - 06/03/2026
  Deputy Prime Minister  Tanja Fajon 1 22 +0.00%
  Luka Mesec 0 22 +0.00%
  Danijel Bešič Loredan 0 22 +33.33%
  Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Food  Irena Šinko 1 22 +100.00%
  Ministry of Culture  Asta Vrečko 1 22 +100.00%
  Ministry of Defense  Marjan Šarec 1 22 +100.00%
  Ministry of Education  Amalija Žakelj 1 22 +100.00%
  Ministry of Environment, Climate and Energy  Bojan Kumer 1 22 +100.00%
  Ministry of Finance  Klemen Bostjancic 1 22 +100.00%
  Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs  Tanja Fajon 1 22 +100.00%
  Ministry of Health  Danijel Bešič Loredan 1 22 +100.00%
  Ministry of Higher Education, Science and Innovation  Igor Papič 1 22 +100.00%
  Ministry of Infrastructure  Bojan Kumer 1 22 +100.00%
  Ministry of Interior  Tatjana Bobnar 1 22 +100.00%
  Ministry of Justice  Dominika Švarc Pipan 1 22 +100.00%
  Ministry of Labor, Family, Social Affairs and Equal Opportunities  Luka Mesec 1 22 +100.00%
  Ministry of Natural Resources and Spatial Planning  Uroš Brežan 1 22 +100.00%
  Ministry of Public Administration, Self-government  Sanja Ajanović Hovnik 1 22 +100.00%
  Ministry of Regional Development and Cohesion  Aleksander Jevšek 1 22 +100.00%
  Ministry of Solidarity Future  Luka Mesec 1 22 +100.00%
  Ministry of the Economy, Sports and Tourism  Matjaž Han 1 22 +100.00%
Minister Without Portfolio
  Digital Transformation  Emilija Stojmenova Duh 1 22 +100.00%
  Slovenians Abroad  Matej Arčon 1 22 +100.00%

Institutions DETAILS
Parents > Slovenia  
Website [Link]
Alternate NamesPresident of the Government of the Republic of Slovenia; Predsednik Vlade Republike Slovenije
Established May 16, 1990
Disbanded Still Active
Last ModifiedBojicat April 18, 2022 02:12pm
Description The head of Slovenia's government is called the 'President of the Government of the Republic of Slovenia' (the term 'prime minister' is not used in Slovenia).

The President of the Government is appointed by the President of the Republic upon majority vote approval in the National Assembly.


Click For More History Details

Polls Close Description Takes Office




Start Date End Date Type Title Contributor

Title Purchase Contributor

Date Category Headline Article Contributor
Feb 25, 2020 01:00pm News SDS, SMC, NSi & DeSUS Agree to Coalition with Janša as PM  Article Bojicat 
Jan 27, 2020 11:00am News Slovenian Prime Minister Sarec resigns, calls snap election  Article IndyGeorgia 
Oct 04, 2013 07:00am News Political row threatens Slovenia government, efforts to avert bailout  Article IndyGeorgia 
Mar 04, 2013 09:00pm News Slovenian PM Janez Jansa ousted  Article IndyGeorgia