Home About Chat Users Issues Party Candidates Polling Firms Media News Polls Calendar Key Races United States President Senate House Governors International

New User Account
"A comprehensive, collaborative elections resource." 
Email: Password:

  NJ Governor
NamePhilip D. Murphy
Votes1,339,471 (51.22%)
Margin84,286 (+3.22%)
Term01/18/2022 - 01/13/2026
  Chief of Staff  George Helmy 2 21 +100.00%
  First Spouse  Tammy Murphy 2 21 +3.22%
  Attorney General  Matthew J. Platkin 1 22 +41.18%
  Board of Public Utilities  Joe Fiordaliso 0 18 +100.00%
  Civil Service Commission  Deirdre Webster-Cobb 0 18 +100.00%
  Commissioner of Children and Families  Christine Beyer 0 18 +100.00%
  Department of Agriculture  Douglas H. Fisher 0 09 +50.00%
  Department of Banking and Insurance  Marlene Caride 0 18 +100.00%
  Department of Community Affairs  Sheila Y. Oliver 0 18 +100.00%
  Department of Corrections  Victoria Kuhn 0 21 A +100.00%
 Department of Education      
  Department of Environmental Protection  Shawn LaTourette 0 21 +100.00%
  Department of Health  Judith Persichilli 0 19 +100.00%
  Department of Higher Education  Brian Bridges 0 21 +100.00%
  Department of Human Services  Sarah Adelman 0 22 +100.00%
  Department of Labor & Workforce Development  Robert Asaro-Angelo 0 18 +100.00%
  Department of Military & Veteran Affairs  Lisa J. Hou 0 20 +100.00%
  Department of State  Tahesha Way 1 22 +100.00%
  Department of Transportation  Diane Gutierrez-Scaccetti 0 18 +100.00%
  Department of Treasury  Elizabeth Muoio 0 18 +100.00%
  Economic Development Authority  Tim Sullivan 0 18 +100.00%
  New Jersey State Police  Patrick Callahan 1 21 +100.00%
 Office of Homeland Security    
  Office of the State Comptroller  Kevin Walsh 0 20 +100.00%

State Government DETAILS
Parents > United States > New Jersey  
Established 00, 0000
Disbanded Still Active
Last ModifiedMax Rohtbart March 23, 2021 02:08pm

NJ State Constitution. [Link]

Article V, Section I, paragraph 5 amended effective January 17, 2006.
The term of office of the Governor and of the Lieutenant Governor shall
be four years, beginning at noon of the third Tuesday in January next
following their election, and ending at noon of the third Tuesday in
January four years thereafter. No person who has been elected
Governor for two successive terms, including an unexpired term, shall
again be eligible for that office until the third Tuesday in January of the
fourth year following the expiration of the second successive term.


Click For More History Details

Polls Close Description Takes Office
Jun 02, 2025 07:00pm NJ Governor - D Primary  Jan 13, 2026 12:00am
Jun 02, 2025 07:00pm NJ Governor - R Primary  Jan 13, 2026 12:00am




Start Date End Date Type Title Contributor

Title Purchase Contributor
The Politics of Inclusion  Purchase Servo 

Date Category Headline Article Contributor
Jul 08, 2021 12:00pm News Heading into re-election, nearly a third of Murphy’s cabinet is unconfirmed or departing  Article WSNJ 
Mar 24, 2021 07:15pm Commentary [Phil] Murphy takes months to pick three permanent cabinet replacements, State Police superintendent waiting three years for Senate confirmation  Article WSNJ 
Sep 30, 2020 12:50pm News Governor’s staff kept looped on questionable hires at Schools Development Authority  Article WSNJ 
Dec 04, 2009 09:00am News Bill would force a Democratic replacement for N.J. Senate  Article J.R. 
Feb 27, 2008 03:00pm Commentary CORZINE'S REVOLUTION  Article RP 
Nov 14, 2007 12:00pm Amusing Gov. Bon Jovi?  Article Servo 

[View All
Previous Messages]