Home About Chat Users Issues Party Candidates Polling Firms Media News Polls Calendar Key Races United States President Senate House Governors International

"A historical political resource." 
Email: Password:

County Government
 County Executive 
 County Legislature 
  Prosecutor  Jean Peters-Baker 1 12 +100.00%
  Sheriff  Mike Sharp 2 12 +100.00%
 Blue Springs 
 Grain Valley 
 Kansas City 
 Lake Lotawana 
 Lake Tapawingo 
 Lee's Summit 
 Lone Jack 
 Oak Grove 
 River Bend 
 Sugar Creek 
 Unity Village 
Attached Containers
Marketing Area
 Kansas City, MO 

  Governor  Jeremiah W. "Jay" Nixon 2 12 +12.24%
  Lieutenant Governor  Peter Kinder 3 12 +3.74%
  Secretary of State  Jason Kander 1 12 +1.47%
  Treasurer  Clint Zweifel 2 12 +5.01%
  Attorney General  Chris Koster 2 12 +15.26%
  President  Mitt Romney 0 12 +9.38%
  Senate Class I  Claire McCaskill 2 12 +15.70%
  Senate Class III  Roy Blunt 1 10 +13.60%
  MO - District 05  Emanuel Cleaver 6 14 +6.79%
  MO - District 06  Samuel B. "Sam" Graves, Jr. 8 14 +37.15%
  Amendment 02  Yes 100 06 +2.40%
  Amendment 03  No 95 92 +0.15%
  Amendment 2  Yes 100 04 +41.21%
  Amendment 2  Yes 100 12 +65.51%
  Amendment 23  No 15 78 +20.03%
  Proposition A  No 95 99 +14.97%
  Proposition A  Yes 100 92 +24.95%
  Proposition B  No 95 99 +3.34%
  Proposition B  Yes 100 10 +3.19%
  MO State House 033  Donna Pfautsch 2 14 +55.64%
  MO State House 053  Glen Kolkmeyer 2 14 +23.22%
  MO State Senate 08  Will Kraus 2 14 +100.00%

Parents > United States > Missouri > Counties  
Established February 16, 1825
Disbanded Still Active
Last ModifiedBen March 17, 2005 05:00pm
DescriptionJackson County is one of 114 counties in Missouri and contains most of Kansas City, Missouri and 17 other cities and towns. It has a total population of around 654,000 within 607 square miles. The county maintains one of the most beautiful and comprehensive parks systems in the nation.
PVIR+13.47 ( D-6.68 R+6.55 I-0.03 N-0.08 LBT+0.58 G-0.36 CST+0.19 PFP-0.05 J-0.03 A'sP-0.03 IR-0.02 )
Adair Andrew Atchison Audrain Barry Barton Bates Benton Bollinger Boone Buchanan Butler Caldwell Callaway Camden Cape Girardeau Carroll Carter Cass Cedar Chariton Christian Clark Clay Clinton Cole Cooper Crawford Dade Dallas Daviess DeKalb Dent Douglas Dunklin Franklin Gasconade Gentry Greene Grundy Harrison Henry Hickory Holt Howard Howell Iron Jackson Jasper Jefferson Johnson Knox Laclede Lafayette Lawrence Lewis Lincoln Linn Livingston Macon Madison Maries Marion McDonald Mercer Miller Mississippi Moniteau Monroe Montgomery Morgan New Madrid Newton Nodaway Oregon Osage Ozark Pemiscot Perry Pettis Phelps Pike Platte Polk Pulaski Putnam Ralls Randolph Ray Reynolds Ripley Saline Schuyler Scotland Scott Shannon Shelby St. Charles St. Clair St. Francois St. Louis St. Louis City Ste. Genevieve Stoddard Stone Sullivan Taney Texas Vernon Warren Washington Wayne Webster Worth Wright


Polls Close Description Takes Office





Start Date End Date Type Title Contributor

Title Purchase Contributor

Date Category Headline Article Contributor
Oct 26, 2007 09:00pm News [Jackson County] Lawmaker Recovering From Staph Superbug  Article RBH 
Feb 09, 2005 12:00am News Recall effort lagging in vote  Article None Entered